Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019 Exit Poll Results HIGHLIGHTS: Clear majority for BJP-Shiv Sena

The exit polls have predicted an easy win for the BJP-Shiv Sena combine in Maharashtra, signalling a return of Devendra Fadnavis as the chief minister of the state. (PTI)

Maharashtra Election Exit Poll Results 2019 HIGHLIGHTS: The exit polls results for Maharashtra Assembly elections are here and most have predicted the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance getting a clear majority in the state. While the India Today-Axis My India exit polls predicted 168-194 seats for the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance, News18-IPSOS exit poll survey predicted the Mahayuti getting 243 seats.

Meanwhile, voting concluded on the 288 seats in the state by 6 pm today with a tentative voter turnout of 56 per cent. Besides this, polling also took place for a bye-elections in Satara Lok Sabha constituency. Follow Maharashtra, Haryana exit poll results here

A Swabhimani Paksha candidate was admitted to the hospital after three motocycle-borne masked men opened fire at him when he was going in a car, and also beat him up after pulling him out of the vehicle in Amravati district, police said. The attackers later set his car ablaze. Besides this, minor scuffle was reported in Jalna, Beed and Virar districts.

Follow Haryana Assembly Elections LIVE UPDATES here

Prominent personalities who voted include RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat, CM Devendra Fadnavis, NCP chief Sharad Pawar and MNS chief Raj Thackeray. Several Bollywood celebrities including Aamir Khan, Shah Rukh Khan, Madhuri Dixit Nene, Deepika Padukone and John Abraham, stepped out to vote for the Maharashtra Assembly elections.