LIVE IPL Cricket Score Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, IPL 2017 Match 1: IPL 10 opens with SRH vs RCB match

Aamir Salati
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore LIVE Score, IPL 2017: After Opening ceremony defending champions SRH take on RCB

Hello and welcome to’s live coverage of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017. After the glamorous opening ceremony, IPL 10 opens with defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). These two teams faced each other in the final last year, and now here they are all set for the new season. Stay tuned as we will provide you with the live score updates of SRH vs RCB.

Build-up: The SRH vs RCB match is labelled as the rematch of last year’s final. While David Warner-led Sunrisers will be looking to continue their domination, Royal Challengers will be eyeing revenge. However, the visitors, RCB, come into the match without a couple of their main players. Also Catch- IPL 2017 LIVE Streaming Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB will miss the services of Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and KL Rahul. While Kohli and De Villiers are expected to join the team as soon as possible, Rahul has been ruled out. In the absence of Kohli and De Villiers, former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson will lead the side. RCB will be hoping that they do not miss Kohli and ABD tonight. However, RCB still has got the firepower to outplay Sunrisers. The Bangalore-based side boasts of Chris Gayle and if he fires there is every possibility of RCB clinching the season opener. All eyes will be on Gayle and RCB fans will be hoping for a ‘Gayle storm’ in Hyderabad. Also Catch- SRH vs RCB Live Score & commentary IPL 2017 Match 1

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad will miss the services of fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman, who is currently on nation duty. Mustafizur was instrumental in SRH’s success last year. Despite mustafizur missing, SRH still has quality bowlers in their ranks. Veteran Ashish Nehra will lead the bowling attack, and he will have Bhuvneshwar Kumar shouldering the responsibility. SRH also have Afghan sensation Rashid Khan, and it will be interesting to see whether team unleashes him in the opening game or not.

All in all, we expect the first match of IPL 2017 to be a cracker of a contest. Sit back as we bring you live score updates.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Tanmay Agarwal, Ricky Bhui, Bipul Sharma, Ben Cutting, Shikhar Dhawan, Eklavya Dwivedi, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ben Laughlin, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammed Siraj, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha (W), Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Barinder Sran, Pravin Tambe, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Shane Watson (c), Sreenath Aravind, Avesh Khan, Samuel Badree, Stuart Binny, Yuzvendra Chahal, Aniket Choudhary, Praveen Dubey, Chris Gayle, Travis Head, Iqbal Abdulla, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Tymal Mills, Adam Milne, Pawan Negi, Harshal Patel, Sachin Baby, Tabraiz Shamsi, Billy Stanlake.