Live coverage: Karnataka poll results

Congress has stormed back to power in Karnataka. It has won or is leading in 120 of the 223 Assembly seats in the state. BJP has been routed in the state: it has won (or is leading in) in only 40 seats, while JDS too has won or has leads in 40 seats. KJP has won/leads in 7, while others have won or are leading in 16 seats.