“No Communal Riot in Gorakhpur in 15 Years,” Says Adityanath

  • Adityanath took a dig at ex-Uttar Pradesh chief minister Akhilesh Yadav and Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi at the Lok Sabha
  • He also asserted that there hasn’t been any communal riot in Gorakhpur in the last 15 years
  • The UP CM met Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Home Minister Rajnath Singh

Yogi Adityanath met LK Advani at his residence in Delhi. He also said he welcome the Supreme Court’s observations on the Ram Mandir dispute.

Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath on Tuesday addressed the Lok Sabha on Tuesday. He poked fun at both Rahul Gandhi and Akhilesh Yadav in the same. “Main Rahul Ji se ek saal chhota hu aur Akhilesh Ji se ek saaI bada hu (Rahul is a year younger to me and Akhilesh a year older),” he said. Adityanath also asserted that he is the reason why the Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance lost in Uttar Pradesh.

He further promised that the state government will indulge in inclusive politics, and not work specifically for a caste or community.

“In the past, state governments did not utilise most of the funds allocated by the central government,” Adityanath said. He further claimed that there hasn’t been any communal riot in Gorakhpur in the last 15 years.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath cleared 20 acres of land for Ramayana museum in Ayodhya.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath met Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh in Delhi.

Adityanath, who arrived in Delhi earlier in the day, will also meet President Pranab Mukherjee and BJP President Amit Shah.

Adityanath was sworn in as Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on Sunday after the Bharatiya Janata Party was swept to power in the state.

(Photo: ANI)

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath met Union Minister Arun Jaitley in Delhi.

(Photo: ANI)

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath reached the Parliament and joined PM Modi in a meeting.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi today expressed unhappiness over lack of quorum often causing delay in Parliament's functioning and asked BJP members to ensure their presence, saying he can call any of them any time.

He told them at a BJP Parliamentary Party meeting that attending Parliament is their basic responsibility and added wryly that he can do a lot of things but cannot be present in the Houses on their behalf.

Modi ticked off parliamentarians after Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ananth Kumar spoke about incidents of lack of quorum in both the Houses, including yesterday, prompting the Prime Minister to say it should not be about requesting MPs to be present as it is their basic responsibility.

Modi had in the past also asked members to ensure their presence but this is the first time he has spoken about in such detail and talked tough.

Ananth Kumar, Union Minister for Parliamentary AffairsThe Prime Minister gave us a roadmap for coming days. On 6 April (BJP foundation day) members of village panchayats will meet across India.

Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath arrived in Delhi. He will be meeting President Pranab Mukherjee, PM Modi and Union Minister Arun Jaitley on Tuesday.

PM Narendra Modi arrives for BJP's Parliamentary meet.

11:30 pm - Yogi Adityanath meets Jaitley in Parliament

12:10 pm Yogi Adityanath will meet PM Modi in the Parliament

12:40 pm Yogi Adityanath to meet Rajnath singh at 17 Akbar Road residence

1:30 pm Yogi Adityanath will depart for Rashtrapati bhawan to meet President

2:45 pm Yogi Adityanath Amit shah at 11 Akbar Road residence

4:30 pm Yogi Adityanath meets Sushma Swaraj at 8, Safdarjung Lane

5:00 pm Yogi Adityanath meets LK Advani at his residence

5:50 pm - Yogi Adityanath departs for Lucknow

Newly appointed Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath, will meet Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday.

Adityanath is scheduled to arrive in Delhi on Tuesday morning, for his first meeting with PM Modi since he assumed office as UP CM. A meeting of the BJP Parliamentary party has also been scheduled for the day.

The five-time BJP MP from Gorakhpur and Hindutva poster boy took oath as UP CM on 19 March, along with a 47-member council. Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were sworn in as Deputy Chief Ministers.