TechnoStorm

Join CNET Wednesday for Sony's IFA 2014 live blog

Last year, at IFA 2013, Sony president and CEO Kazuo Hirai revealed the Xperia Z1. What's in store this time around? CNET

IFA, the grand technology fracas that takes place every year in Berlin, officially kicks off next week. Along with other tech giants like Samsung, Motorola and LG, Sony will be taking the opportunity to flaunt its newest, most cutting-edge gadgets. Here's how to stay up to date as it happens.

Mark your calendars

Sony's press conference takes place on Wednesday 3 September, with CNET's coverage starting at 3pm UK time, 10am Eastern or 7am Pacific. Click here to see when Sony's press conference begins in your timezone. On the day, CNET's live blog of the event -- which will be packed full of news and photos from the conference floor -- will be available to follow here.

Unlike Samsung, which splits its major press conferences into two categories -- one for mobile and one for its other electronics -- Sony's expected to be bundling all its new kit into one gadget-packed event. So cross your fingers for new smartphones, wearables, tablets, cameras, TVs and plenty more intriguing new kit.

Also from CNET:

Top 5 Picks

More on TechnoStorm

POLL

Which brand's Android phone would you like to buy?

Loading...
Poll Choice Options