JEE Advanced Exam 2019 New Dates: IIT Roorkee Reschedules Entrance Examination Due to Lok Sabha Elections; Check Revised Date Sheet Online at

Team Latestly
A total of 35,990 candidates have qualified the Tier 3 exam that was conducted for the posts of Assistant Audit Officer, Junior Statistical Officer, CPT and DEST.

The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 dates are clashing with several coveted entrance examinations. After the National Testing Agency (NTA) postponed the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2019, IIT Roorkee too changed the JEE Advanced exam dates. According to the new date sheet, IIT Roorkee will conduct the JEE Advanced 2019 exam on May 27 instead of the earlier scheduled date, which was May 19. Candidates who are appearing in the IIT JEE Advanced 2019 exam, can check the timetable available online, whereas JEE Main 2019 schedule can be found at All those who clear the JEE Main exam 2019 will be eligible for appearing in the JEE Advanced.

Also Read | Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019 Predictions by Satta Bazar: BJP to Win 246-249 Seats, Congress 76-78, Says Matka in Madhya Pradesh

Through an official notification, IIT Roorkee intimated the JEE Advanced exam new timetable. The statement reads, “In view of the clash in the dates of JEE (Advanced) 2019 and the last phase of General Elections 2019, the examination date of JEE (Advanced) 2019 has been shifted to May 27, 2019 (Monday). The examination will be held in India and abroad, on May 27, 2019 (Monday), in the following two shifts: Paper 1 (09:00 to 12:00 IST) and Paper 2 (14:00 to 17:00 IST).” The candidates should begin their preparation for the entrance exam according to the new schedule. JEE Advanced 2019 exam will be conducted in a fully computer-based test mode.

Meanwhile, Mumbai University has also reportedly changed exam dates for 76 subjects that would have clashed with the Lok Sabha 2019 polls. Thirty papers of commerce and management, 17 science and technology and 29 papers of interdisciplinary faculty which were falling on the general election dates, have been postponed. The casting of votes this year is scheduled on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19, 2019.

Also Read | Karnataka Speaker Ramesh Kumar Says, 'I Don't Sleep With Men' on Congress Leader Muniyappa's Remarks of Them Being 'Husband And Wife'