Jammu Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Jammu And Kashmir: Jugal Kishore of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election

Pragati Ratti Sharma
The Jammu Lok Sabha constituency is the winter capital of Jammu and Kashmir and is, therefore, one of the most significant seats in the state. Voting will take place on the Jammu Parliamentary seat (PC-2) in the first phase of General Elections 2019 on April 11.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Jammu Lok Sabha Constituency in Jammu and Kashmir began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. BJP's Jugal Kishore won the Jammu seat. Voting took place for the Jammu seat in J&K in the first phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on April 11.  Jammu And Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019.

Also Read | Baramulla Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Jammu and Kashmir: Mohammad Akbar Lone of NC Wins Parliamentary Election

A total of 24 candidates were in the fray on this seat. These include BJP MP Jugal Kishore, Raman Bhalla of the Congress and Badri Nath of the BSP. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was March 25. The last date for withdrawal of candidature was March 28. Polling on this seat will take place on April 11. Jammu And Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Jugal Kishore Sharma had won the Lok Sabha Election 2014 on this seat. He had defeated 2-time MP Madan Lal Sharma in 2014 and is the sitting MP from Jammu.

Also Read | Raj Babbar Takes Responsibility of Congress Rout in Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections, Offers Resignation to Rahul Gandhi

The General Elections 2019 will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.