IPL: Mumbai win toss, opt to field vs Punjab

Indo Asian News Service

Indore, April 20 (IANS) Mumbai Indians won the toss and opted to field against Kings XI Punjab in an Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Holkar Stadium here on Thursday.

Mumbai turned out with the same team that played against Gujarat Lions while for Punjab Shaun Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Gurkeerat Singh and Swapnil Singh were replacements.

They replaced Eoin Morgan, David Miller, K.C. Cariappa and Manan Vohra -- the last was Man of the Match for KXIP in the last fixture and could not play as he was sick.


Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma (captain), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Kings XI Punjab: Hashim Amla, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell (captain), Marcus Stoinis, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Swapnil Singh, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Ishant Sharma.