IPL 2020 LIVE SCORE, KKR vs KXIP Match: Gayle, Mandeep star as Punjab claim eight-wicket win over Kolkata

FirstCricket Staff
·2-min read

IPL 2020 LIVE SCORE, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab latest updates: Prasidh Krishna's back, been a while since we last saw him. He starts with a dot, before being hit for a boundary at deep midwicket by Mandeep Singh. The third is a dot, and then Mandeep brings up his fifty with a single. What an innings it's been from the KXIP opener, he's shown real level-headedness. Mandeep gets another boundary, this one's in front of square. 10 runs off the over, KXIP need 27 runs in 24 balls. We head into a timeout now.

Preview: Both Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) are heavily involved in the race to seal playoffs spot, so when the teams meet each other in Match 46 of IPL 2020 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, expect it to be a hard-fought battle.

KKR currently occupy the fourth spot with 12 points to their name while KXIP sit at place below with 10 points.

Both teams have won their previous matches, with KKR beating a strong Delhi Capitals by 59 runs while the Punjab side overcame a challenge against Sunrisers Hyderabad by 12 runs.

While KKR have been plagued with inconsistency, KXIP started the season on a bad note, losing a few close matches. However, the KL Rahul-led team have found their mojo in the second-half of the tournament, winning their last four matches.

Good news for KKR is that Sunil Narine showed form in their last game, smashing 64 off just 32 balls and also bowled his full quota of overs. Pat Cummins also impressed with the ball against Delhi Capitals.

Last time when these two sides met, KKR won the match by two runs so this time around, KXIP will look to take full advantage of their winning momentum and script a revenge act in Sharjah.


All the IPL matches will be shown live on Star Sports India channels and games can also be streamed live on Disney + Hotstar. You can follow the live blog and updates on www.firstpost.com

Full Squads:

Kolkata Knight Riders full squad: Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Ali Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik

Kings XI Punjab full squad: KL Rahul (Captain), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Sheldon Cottrell, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, M Ashwin, J Suchith, Harpreet Brar, Darshan Nalkande, Glenn Maxwell, James Neesham, Chris Jordan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, Nicholas Pooran, Prabhsimran Singh.

Click here to read factboxes of all IPL teams

Click here to check out the full IPL 2020 Schedule

Click here to read all IPL team previews

Click here to read IPL FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

Also See: IPL 2020 Highlights, RCB vs KKR Match, Full Cricket Score: Bangalore hammer Kolkata by 82 runs, collect fifth win

IPL 2020 Highlights, SRH vs KKR Match, Full Cricket Score: Ferguson guides Kolkata to Super Over win over Hyderabad

IPL 2020 Highlights, KXIP vs SRH Match, Full Cricket Score: Arshdeep, Jordan trigger late collapse as Kings XI collect fourth win on trot

Read more on First Cricket News by Firstpost.