IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony LIVE Streaming: Watch live online Telecast of Vivo IPL 10 at Hotstar

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony LIVE Streaming: Catch the online streaming and telecast information

The 2017 Indian Premier League, the 10th edition of IPL is all set to commence from today (5th April) and it will begin with its first opening ceremony and the opening match in Hyderabad on Wednesday. This year, there will be eight opening ceremonies of the IPL. The opening ceremonies will take place at respective home venues of eight franchises.

Today, the main IPL 2017 opening ceremony will take place at 6:30 PM (IST) in Hyderabad. The live telecast of the opening ceremony can be watched on Sony Pictures Network (SPN)- Sony SIX, Sony SIX HD, Sony Max, Sony Max HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD, in India. Online viewers can catch the live streaming of the ceremony on HotStar.

For viewers outside India cricketgateway.com will provide the live streaming of IPL 10 opening ceremony and matches and for telecast details of rest of the world click here.

Defending champions, Sunrisers Hyderabad will play hosts to Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening match, scheduled to start at 8 pm on April 5.  However, prior to the match, we will witness the opening ceremony of IPL 2017. Also Check- Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 Schedule

The opening ceremonies will highlight several Bollywood stars in action. Among those who will perform would be Shraddha Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Parineeti Chopra and Amy Jackson. We have also witnessed several megastars like Shah Rukh Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Priyanka Chopra and Deepika Padukone, performing in the opening ceremony of past editions of IPL.

Talking about cricket stars then, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag and VVS Laxman are certain to make an appearance in Hyderabad ahead of IPL opener.