India vs NZ 3rd ODI: Kiwis Win By 5 Wickets Take Series 3-0

New Zealand beat Team India 3-0 in the three-match ODI series in New Zealand. India were unsuccessful in defending 297. Grandhomme struck an impressive 25-ball 58 and finished the match with a four off Shardul Thakur.

Meanwhile, Indian spinners managed a good show, dismissing four key Kiwi players of as they lndia did their best to prevent clean sweep in the series.

Kane Williamson after recovering from the left shoulder injury returned in the final ODI in this three-match ODI series against India. After Guptill was dismissed on 66 off 46 balls, Williamson and Nicholls managed to pull off a 50-run partnership. However, the New Zealand skipper lost his wicket after a soft dismissal by Chahal.

New Zealand looking to close the series with a clean sweep as the Kiwis openers, Guptill and Nicholls, put up a 100-run partnership in the final ODI in Mount Maunganui. India gets its breakthrough as Chahal bowled Guptill on 66 off 46 balls in the 17th over.

After the completion of first innings, India with the help of Rahul’s 112, set a target of 297 in the final ODI against New Zealand in Mount Maunganui.

KL Rahul dismisses after hitting a six in the previous ball at 112 off 113 balls. Bennett successfully breaks the strong partnership between Rahul and Pandey, as he dismissed both the players in the 47th over.

KL Rahul, coming out at number five, is leading the charge for Team India with Manish Pandey on the other side. The duo is close to completing their 100-run partnership while Rahul shamed his fourth ODI century in the final ODI at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui.

After the captain’s dismissal, Prithvi Shaw and Shreyas Iyer managed to put up 30 runs, however, Shaw was caught short of his crease while taking a run and was dismissed after scoring 40 off 42 balls.

India started the inning with an early dismissal of Mayank Agarwal, who departed in the second over after scoring just 1 run in 3 balls. Indian skipper Virat Kohli coming out at number three managed to start with a six, however, lost his wicket to Bennett, getting caught at third man after scoring 9 runs.

Earlier, New Zealand won the toss and chose to field against India in the final ODI in a three-match ODI series in New Zealand.

India is facing New Zealand in the third and the final ODI of the series on Tuesday, 11 February.

The Indian cricket team, after losing the initial two matches, will be coming out in force to defend a clean sweep against New Zealand.

The Black Caps have shown a tremendous comeback after being whitewashed in the T20 series by the Indian cricket team. The major difference between the two sides has been the top order’s impact. Indian opening duo Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan missing out due to injuries, skipper Virat Kohli not scoring big and the experimentation in the squad did not work out well for the Indian cricket team in the ODI series.

However, the young and inexperienced openers Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal are not living up to the potential. India will be looking to end the series with a high. To watch the final ODI between India and New Zealand, check the details given below.he

When Will India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Start?

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI will start from 7:30 am IST on Tuesday, 11 February.

Where To Watch India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI LIVE on TV?

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI will be telecasted LIVE on the Star Sports Network and DD Sports.

How To Watch India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Online?

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI will be telecasted LIVE on Hotstar.

Where To Follow India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI LIVE Updates?

You can follow LIVE updates and score for India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI on The Quint’s official website.

Where will India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI be Played?

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI will be played at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui

India vs New Zealand ODI Series Squad

India: Virat Kohli (c), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur and Kedar Jadhav

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner and Ross Taylor.

. Read more on Sports by The Quint.RSS & BJP’s Nehru-Netaji ‘Cosplay’: Irony Dies a Thousand DeathsDelhi Elections: Sisodia, Atishi Win as AAP Nears Third Victory . Read more on Sports by The Quint.