India vs West Indies Highlights 1st ODI 2019 Match: Play Abandoned Due to Heavy Rains

Dhairya Ingle

After sealing the three-game T20I series in style by 3-0, Virat Kohli and company look to replicate the same results for the three-game ODI. The first game starts from today, Providence Stadium in Guyana. In this live blog, we bring you the live score updates and ball by ball commentary of India vs West Indies. Talking about the match today, Team India will look to iron out its middle-order weakness which stood exposed during the CWC 2019. Pacer Navdeep Saini who impressed us by scalping three wickets in his debut match could get the Indian cap for the ODIs. Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will open the batting order for India. West Indies vs India Cricket Score 1st ODI Match.

Also Read | Virat Kohli Dances to Bhangra Tune During IND vs WI 1st ODI Match as Irregular Rain Continues to Affect the Game in Guyana (Watch Video)

It was their India A performance that Manish Pandey and Shreya Iyer have been included in the 50 over format. Pandey averages over 70 in the India A whereas Iyer averages under 50. Both batsmen have score three centuries each. KL Rahul will return to number four.

Talking about the bowling line up looks pretty think with Navdeep Sini being included for the team. Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav makes a comeback into the squad. Kuldeep Yadav is just seven wickets away from reaching the feat of fastest Indian to take 100 ODI wickets. For now, let's have a look at the squads below:

Also Read | India vs West Indies, 1st ODI Toss Report & Playing XI: Shreyas Iyer and Shikhar Dhawan Return As IND Opt to Bowl vs WI

India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, K Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini

West Indies (From): Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Shai Hope(w), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder(c), Roston Chase, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, John Campbell, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach