India vs West Indies 2019: Live streaming and telecast details, fixtures, squads

Preet Amrit Singh

India will host West Indies in ODI and T20I series.

India will host West Indies in an ODI and T20I series between December 6 and December 22, 2019.

The Men in Blue are coming into the series after decimating the Bangladesh in all three formats, and they will be itching to continue their rich vein of form against the mighty Caribbean side. On the flipside, West Indies are blowing hot and cold in limited overs, and have not been consistent in the recent past. They made a fascinating start to their Afghanistan series in Lucknow by demolishing the hosts 3-0 in ODI's, but lost the momentum afterwards and faced 2-1 thrashing in the T20I series. The Caribbeans also failed to win a single match in their most recent home series against India. So, they will have to play out of their skins to trouble the deadly Indian line-up.

Team Selection: Skipper Virat Kohli, who was rested for Bangladesh T20I series, will lead the hosts against the Caribbean side. Mohammad Shami has been recalled into the T20I set-up after two years after putting up great performances in the current home season, albeit in the Test format. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja are the other players to mark their return in this squad. Shikhar Dhawan was part of the initial T20I squad, but was ruled out due to the freak knee injury suffered during the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy fixture. The southpaw has been replaced by Sanju Samson.

For Windies, The selectors have decided to keep faith with the players who recently played T20I and ODI series against the Afghans. Skipper Kieron Pollard will continue to lead side in both formats alongside Nicholas Pooran and Shai Hope as his deputy in the T20I and ODI formats respectively.

Broadcast and Live Streaming

Star Sports reserves the official broadcast rights for the upcoming series. As per their TV schedule release, the matches will be aired live on eight channels in India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports Bangla, Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Telugu, Star Sports Kannada, Star Sports Bangla, Star Sports 1 HD and Star Sports Hindi 1 HD. The cricket lovers residing in the Caribbean Islands can catch the live action on ESPN.

The other networks broadcasting the live feed across the globe are:

Australia: Fox Sports

Afghanistan: Hotstar

Bangladesh: HTC & Hotstar

Singapore: Astro Cricket HD (838)

Sri Lanka: Star Sports 1 & Hotstar

South Africa: Super Sports 2

England: Sky Sports Cricket & Sky Sports App

Canada: CBN Cricket

New Zealand: Sky Sports 2

West Indies tour of India 2019 schedule

1st T20I: 6th December 2019 (Friday)

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad 

Time: 07:00 PM (IST) & 09:30 AM (Windies)

2nd T20I: 8th December 2019 (Sunday)

Venue: Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

Time: 07:00 PM (IST) & 09:30 AM (Windies)

3rd T20I: 11th December 2019 (Wednesday)

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Time: 07:00 PM (IST) & 09:30 AM (Windies)

1st ODI: 15th December 2019 (Sunday)

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Time: 02:00 PM (IST) & 04:30 AM (Windies)

2nd ODI: 18th December 2019 (Wednesday)

Venue: ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Time: 02:00 PM (IST) & 04:30 AM (Windies)

3rd ODI: 22nd December 2019 (Sunday)

Venue: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Time: 02:00 PM (IST) & 04:30 AM (Windies)


India (T20I): Virat Kohli (C), Rishabh Pant (W), Rohit Sharma (VC), Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, K. L. Rahul, Mohammed Shami and Kuldeep Yadav.

West Indies (T20I): Kieron Pollard (C), Nicholas Pooran (VC & W), Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Keemo PaulKhary Pierre, Denesh Ramdin, Sherfane Rutherford, Lendl Simmons, Hayden Walsh Jr. and Kesrick Williams.

India (ODI): Virat Kohli (C), Rishabh Pant (W), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Dube, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, K. L. Rahul Mohammed Shami, Washington Sundar and Kuldeep Yadav.

West Indies (ODI): Kieron Pollard (C), Shai Hope (VC & W), Sunil Ambris, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd and Hayden Walsh Jr.