India vs West Indies 2019 schedule: Complete time-table, when and where to watch, live streaming and telecast details


India vs West Indies

After a disappointing campaign in the 2019 World Cup, where they were knocked out in the semi-finals, the Indian team has been very impressive. The Men in Blue have not lost a single series and have dominated the opposition.

In the home season, the Indian team did not get off to an ideal start as they failed to win the T20I series against South Africa. Since then, the hosts have won every series, including the clean sweeps against South Africa and Bangladesh in the respective Test series. While the Indian team's form in Test cricket has been very impressive, there are still some doubts as far as white-ball cricket is concerned.

Virat Kohli's men have not played a single ODI since their tour of West Indies where they won the series 2-0. South Africa managed to draw the T20I series, while Bangladesh also gave a scare to the hosts. Virat Kohli and his men would have to ensure that complacency doesn't creep in against the West Indies who can beat anyone on their day.

On the other hand, West Indies would be hoping to get revenge for the humiliation they suffered at home. Recently, the men from the Carribean impressed fans by beating Afghanistan 3-0 in the ODI series. They were less impressive in the T20I series as they lost the series by 2-1. If Kieran Pollard's men can beat India in their own den, it would be a huge confidence booster for the men from the Carribean ahead of the T20 World Cup next year.

Both the teams have no dearth of quality players, so no one would want to miss out on this exciting tour. So here is all you need to know about the West Indies tour of India.

India vs West Indies schedule:

T20I series fixtures

First T20I: December 6 (Friday), 7:00 pm IST, at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Second T20I: December 8 (Sunday), 7:00 pm IST, at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

Third T20I: 11 December (Wednesday), 7:00 pm IST, at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

ODI series fixtures

First ODI: 15 December (Sunday), 2:00 pm IST, at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Second ODI: 18 December (Wednesday), 2:00 pm IST, at Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Third ODI: 22nd December (Sunday), 2:00 pm IST, at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

Telecast Details

Star Sports: India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives and Nepal

Sky Sports NZ: New Zealand

Willow TV: United States of America

Sky Sports Cricket: United Kingdom

SuperSport: South Africa

FOX Sports: Australia

DD National: India

Astro Cricket HD: Malaysia

ATN Cricket Plus: Canada

Live Streaming

Hotstar: Online streaming in the Indian subcontinent