India vs South Africa: Full Schedule, Venues, Squads & Timings

The Indian cricket team are hosting South Africa for a month-long tour consisting of three T20 Internationals followed by three Tests starting 15 September.

Wicketkeeper-batsman MS Dhoni is still on his sabbatical away from the national team, but the T20Is will see the return of all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who had been rested for India’s recently-concluded tour to West Indies.

The pace duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar also do not feature in Team India’s 15-man squad for the T20 rubber against South Africa on home soil.

In the Test squad, selectors dropped an out-of-form KL Rahul and gave youngster Shubman Gill his maiden call-up in the format. The Test team that was announced on Thursday, 12 September, however does not feature Hardik or Umesh Yadav.

IND vs SA Series Schedule; Here's the complete schedule and squads of both the teams for the upcoming series.

India vs South Africa T20I Matches

  • 15 September (Sun): 1st T20I at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala, 7PM IST
  • 18 September (Wed): 2nd T20I at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh, 7 PM IST
  • 22 September (Sun): 3rd T20I at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, 7 PM IST

India vs South Africa Test Matches

  • 1st Test: (2-6 October) at ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, 9:30 AM IST
  • 2nd Test: (10-14 October) at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune, 9:30 AM IST
  • 3rd Test: (19-23 October) at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi, 9:30 AM IST

Also Read: No Dhoni, Bhuvi, Bumrah for T20Is vs South Africa, Hardik Returns

South Africas Tour to India 2019 Squads:

India Squads

T20I Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

Test Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (Wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill

Also Read: KL Rahul Dropped, Shubman Gill Named in Indian Test Squad vs SA

South Africa Squads

T20I Squad: Quinton de Kock (c), Rassie van der Dussen (vc), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde.

Test Squad: Faf du Plessis (capt), Temba Bavuma (vice-capt), Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Dean Elgar, Zubayr Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Senuran Muthusamy, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Vernon Philander, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada, Rudi Second.

. Read more on Cricket by The Quint.RSS & BJP’s Nehru-Netaji ‘Cosplay’: Irony Dies a Thousand DeathsRs 2 Cr Salary Hike For Ravi Shastri in the New Contract: Reports . Read more on Cricket by The Quint.