India to host New Zealand, England and Australia from Aug 2012 to Mar 2013

New Delhi, May 23 (ANI): The BCCI has announced that India will host three international cricket series from August 2012 to March next year, involving 10 Tests, five one-dayers and four Twenty20 Internationals.

"The AIRTEL series between India and New Zealand will be played in August-September and will feature two Tests and two T20 Internationals," BCCI secretary Sanjay Jagdale said in a release.

After the series, India and New Zealand will fly to Sri Lanka to participate in the ICC Twenty20 World Cup to be held from September 18 to October 7.

The AIRTEL series between India and England will comprise four Tests, two T20 Internationals and five ODIs, from November 2012 to January 2013.

The Tests and T20s will be played in November-December 2012. The second of the T20 Internationals will be played at the MCA Subroto Roy Sahara Stadium in Pune, thus marking the venue's international debut.

The England team will fly home for Christmas, and return in the New Year for a five-match ODI series. The series will feature the international debuts of as many as three venues, in the cities of Rajkot (new stadium), Ranchi and Dharamsala respectively.

The AIRTEL series between India and Australia will be played in February-March 2013, and feature four Tests. The match-schedule will be finalized soon. (ANI)