IIFA Utsavam 2017: Here is the complete winners list and photos

Prakash Upadhyaya
Akshara Haasan at IIFA Utsavam

The second edition of IIFA (International Indian Film Academy Awards) Utsavam Awards will be held at Hyderabad International Convention Centre for the second consecutive time. It is a two-day event which will be held on 28 and 29 March that unites the four South Indian film industries – Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada.

More from IBTimes India: Video technology used in France vs Spain friendly: How does the Video Assistant Referee (VAR) work?

The first day of the event is dedicated to Tamil and Malayalam movies. The Green Carpet will commence at 6 pm and the actual awards ceremony will begin at 8 pm. Rana Daggubati, Shiva, Tini Tom and Pearle Maaney will be the emcee off the first day, while Rana along with Nani, Akul Balaji and Meghana Gaonkar will be hosting the second day where the awards will be given for Kannada and Telugu film industries. 

IIFA Advisory Board Members
The IIFA has advisory members from all the four industries. AR Rahman, Kamal Haasan, Suresh Babu, KS Rama Rao, Boney Kapoor, Nagarjuna, Allu Aravind, Resul Pookutty, RB Choudhary, Ram Kumar, Mukesh, Sibi Malayil, B Unnikrishnan, Ramesh Aravind and Radikaa Sarathkumar are eminent the personalities, who are part of the jury.

Award ceremonies are not complete without electrifying performances and the IIFA has roped in a lot personalties like Hansika Motwani, Raai Laxmi, Nikki Galrani, Amyra Dastur, Rachita Ram, Isha Talwar, Akshara Haasan, Jiiva, Akhil Akkineni and many others, who are set to entertain the guests with their dance numbers. Find the photos and winners' list below:


Winners List

Category Tamil/Kollywood Malayalam/Mollywood Telugu/Tollwood Kannada/Sandalwood
Best Picture        
Best Director        
Best Actor Madhavan for Irudhi Suttru      
Best Actress Ritika Singh for Irudhi Suttru      
Best Supporting Actor Nagarjuna for Thozha      
Best Supporting Actress Baby Nainika for Theri  Aparna Gopinath for Charlie    
Best Negative Role  Mahendran for Theri      
Best Comedian RJ Balaji      
Best Music Director AR Rahman for AYM  Gopi Sundar for Charlie    
Best BGM Anirudh for Naanum Rowdydhaan      
Best Playback Singer (Male)    Vijay Yesudas for Maheshinte Prathikaaram    
Best Playback Singer (Female) Neeti Mohan for Naanum Rowdydhaan      
Best Lyricist Arunraja Kamaraj for Kabali      
Special Award SP Muthuraman gets Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema      

Related Articles