Guessing game over! Yogi Adityanath will be next UP CM

The guessing game has finally got over after Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Yogi Adityanath was on Saturday announced as the next chief minister of politically-crucial state of Uttar Pradesh. The name of Adityanath, who is an MP from Gorakhpur, had been doing rounds among other prominent BJP leaders such as Manoj Sinha, Keshav Prasad Maurya, Srikant Sharma and Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh. Adityanath will take over as the 32nd chief minister of the state. The saffron party had registered an astounding win in the recently-conducted assembly elections.