Full List of 2018 Khel Ratna and Arjuna Awardees

Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli and world champion weightlifter Mirabai Chanu will receive the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna on September 25 at the Rashtrapati Bhawan in the capital.

Star javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra was among 20 sportspersons picked for the Arjuna Awards who will be honoured by President Ram Nath Kovind.

Kohli, the world's No.1 Test batsman as per the ICC rankings, has been in stupendous form in the past three years though he missed out of the top award despite nominations in 2016 and 2017. The 29-year-old cricketer has 6147 runs in 71 Tests with 23 centuries and 9779 runs in 211 ODIs, including 35 tons.

Chanu was chosen for the prestigious award following her gold medal in 48kg category at the World Championships last year. She also bagged the yellow metal in this year's Commonwealth Games but didn't compete at the Asian Games due to injury.

The President will also present the Dronacharya and Dhyan Chand Awards on the same day.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

Virat Kohli and Mirabai Chanu.

Full List: Arjuna Awards

  1. Athletics: Neeraj Chopra, Jinson Johnson and Hima Das
  2. Badminton: N Sikki Reddy
  3. Boxing: Satish Kumar
  4. Cricket: Smriti Mandhana
  5. Golf: Shubhankar Sharma
  6. Hockey: Manpreet Singh, Savita
  7. Polo: Ravi Rathore
  8. Shooting: Rahi Sarnobat, Ankur Mittal, Shreyasi Singh
  9. Table Tennis: Manika Batra, G Sathiyan
  10. Tennis: Rohan Bopanna
  11. Wrestling: Sumit
  12. Wushu: Pooja Kadian
  13. Para-Athletics: Ankur Dhama
  14. Para-Badminton: Manoj Sarkar

Full List: Dronacharya Awards

  1. Boxing: C A Kuttappa
  2. Weightlifting: Vijay Sharma
  3. Table Tennis: A Srinivasa Rao
  4. Athletics: Sukhdev Singh Pannu
  5. Hockey, Lifetime: Clarence Lobo
  6. Cricket, Lifetime: Tarak Sinha
  7. Judo, Lifetime: Jiwan Kumar Sharma
  8. Athletics, Lifetime: V R Beedu

Full List: Dhyan Chand Awards

  1. Archery: Satyadev Prasad
  2. Hockey: Bharat Kumar Chetry
  3. Athletics: Bobby Aloysius
  4. Wrestling: Chougale Dadu Dattatray

. Read more on Sports by The Quint.Full List of 2018 Khel Ratna and Arjuna AwardeesWatch LIVE: Virat Kohli & Mirabai Chanu Receive Khel Ratna Awards . Read more on Sports by The Quint.