EPS submits resignation to Governor; MK Stalin swearing-in to take place on 7th May

The much-awaited election results for 4 states and 1UT are finally out and the DMK has finally won the Tamil Nadu elections. AIADMK chief & current CM EPS has quit and has submitted his resignation to the governor. DMK Chief MK Stalin will be sworn as the next CM of Tamil Nadu on the 7th of May. MK Stalin's swearing-in ceremony will be a simple event amidst the ongoing COVID crisis. EPS has accepted the mandate by the Tamil Nadu citizens and has handed his resignation to the Governor. The ten-year AIADMK rule ended in Tamil Nadu yesterday. Watch the video to know more.