UP Election Result 2019 LIVE: Narendra Modi leading by over 2 lakh votes in Varanasi, Smriti Irani extends lead in Amethi

FE Online
UP election result live, up lok sabha election result live, up seat wise result

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Result LIVE: The Bharatiya Janata Party looks set for a comfortable victory in Uttar Pradesh, the state where it created a record by winning 71 of 80 Lok Sabha seats in 2014. As counting of votes for Lok Sabha election 2019 continue, the BJP is way ahead of Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party Mahagathbhan and the Congress-led UPA. PM Narendra Modi is leading by over 2 lakh votes from Varanasi. Union Minister Smriti Irani is heading towards a stunning victory over Congress president Rahul Gandhi in Amethi.

Lok Sabha Election 2019: Full Coverage

Exit polls had also predicted that the BJP will win in Uttar Pradesh in 2019. But it remains to be seen, whether the saffron party can match its 2014 tally.

Uttar Pradesh is witnessing several interesting battles in Lok Sabha election 2019. If Rahul Gandhi vs Smriti Irani battle in Amethi is being closely watched by the national and international media, contest on seats like Mathura, Kannauj, Gorakhpur, Rampur, Azamgarh have also gathered much interest.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is certain to win a second term as a Member of Parliament from Varanasi.

Stay tuned for all the latest updates on Uttar Pradesh election results 2019: