EC Announces Elections For 18 Rajya Sabha Seats To Be Held On June 19

The pending Lok Sabha elections to 18 seats from seven states will be held on June 19, the Election Commission announced on Monday.

The counting of votes will also take place on the same day.

The EC also announced that Chief Secretaries will depute a senior officer from each state to ensure that the existing instructions regarding COVID-19 containment measures are complied with while making arrangements to conduct the elections.