DSJA elects new president, office bearers

IANS Feeds
Cannes, May 22 (PTI) Sonam Kapoor showed off her another iconic look from Cannes fashion diaries as the actress slayed the gala’s red carpet in a striking Elie Saab ensemble. This is 31-year-old actress’ seventh year at the French Riveria and she made sure that her outfit stood out from the rest. The diva appeared […]
DSJA elects new president, office bearers

New Delhi, April 2 (IANS) Mail Today Sports Editor Srinivasan Kannan was on Sunday elected the new President and Rajender Sajwan of Punjab Kesri, the new Secretary during the Delhi Sports Journalist Association (DSJA) Annual General Meeting (AGM) here.

Vipin Kumar Bahuguna (Aaj Samaj) and Sabi Hussain Naqvi (Tribune) were elected Vice Presidents.

Amanpreet Singh from Press Trust of India (PTI) was elected Treasurer while Ajai Kumar Masand (Hindustan Times) was named Joint Secretary.

A six-member Executive Committee was also formed. The members are: Rajesh Rai (UNI-Varta), Tridib Baparnash (Indo-Asian News Service), Hemant Rastogi (Amar Ujala), Sourabh Kumar Gupta (Hindustan), Jayant Kumar Singh (IANS-Hindi) and Yogesh Sharma (Dainik Jagran).

All office bearers were elected unopposed for a three-year term.

The election was conducted by returning officer former Jansatta Sports Editor Fazal Imam Mallick.

This is published unedited from the IANS feed.