Dil Hai Hindustani grand finale: Haitham Mohammad Rafi is declared a WINNER, Euphoni and Barnali Band are runners up!

Preeti Kulkarni
Dil Hai HIndustani WINNER is Haitham Mohammad Rafi! Check out full story

The musical journey started with Star Plus’s Dil Hai Hindustani show has finally come to an end. It sure makes us a bit upset. Why you ask? Well, how do we then listen to some awesome sauce melodies every week? Dil Hai Hindustani exlpored a unique concept of calling talent from all over the world. Participants from Russia, USA, Oman, and other countries came and floored us with their amazing music. Music knows no boundaries and that’s true. This show has proved it to us. Karan Johar, Badshah, Shalmali Kholgade and Shekhar Ravjiani were the celebrity judges and they were all heart while the competition was going on.

In the grand finale of the show, all the contestants performed with stalwarts like Daler Mehendi, Ajay-Atul. Sonakshi Sinha came down to promote Noor and sang and danced with Badshah. But highlight of the show was Karan actually singing Zehnaseeb from Hasee Toh Phasee. He made masses cry with his heartfelt tribute to the show. Comedian Bharti Singh came to promote Nach Baliye which will start from tomorrow. Sona incidentally is the judge of the show.

Our favourite part was when Ajay Atul sang their melodious compositions with Euphoni and Barnali! They created magic with their voice, truly. It was a spell binding experience. Karan apart from singing also rapped and how! Overall it was a super entertaining episode befitting a finale. And yes, Shalmali Kholgade’s spirited performance with Shekhar Ravjiani too was much appreciated by masses.ALSO READ: Badshah’s ‘Mercy’ to premiere on ‘Dil Hai Hindustani’

In the end, Haitham Mohammad Rafi from Oman was announced winner. Then, on the second place were Euphoni and Barnali band. On the third place was Ankita and Saraswati. Fifth place prize was bagged by Nastya, Ajay and Amrutanshu. Haitham got Rs 25 lakh cheque while Euhponi and group got Rs 10 lakh as the prize money.