Delhi cops book another journalist in R-Day violence case

The Delhi Police are in the process of booking another journalist on charges of misbehaving with a police officer at the tractor rally violence on January 26. Earlier, the copes have already filed FIRs against MP Shashi Tharoor and a few journalists in connection to the Republic Day violence for allegedly tweeting and spreading fake news pertaining to the death of a farmer during the tractor rally. The journalists named in the FIR are Mrinal Pande, Rajdeep Sardesai, Vinod Jose, Zafar Agha, Paresh Nath and Anant Nath, all booked under Indian Penal Code section 124A (sedition), 506 (criminal intimidation), 120B (criminal conspiracy) and many others. They have also been booked under relevant provisions of the Information Technology Act. Listen in for the latest details!