Cricket: ICC award winners

International Cricket Council (ICC) award winners announced in Colombo on Saturday:

Cricketer of the year: Kumar Sangakkara (SRI)

Other nominees

Hashim Amla (RSA)

Michael Clarke (AUS)

Vernon Philander (RSA)

Test cricketer of the year: Kumar Sangakkara (SRI)

Other nominees

Hashim Amla (RSA)

Michael Clarke (AUS)

Vernon Philander (RSA)

One-day cricketer of the year: Virat Kohli (IND)

Other nominees

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (IND)

Lasith Malinga (SRI)

Kumar Sangakkara (SRI)

Women's one-day cricketer of the year: Stafanie Taylor (WIS)

Other nominees

Lydia Greenway (ENG)

Anisa Mohammed (WIS)

Sarah Taylor (ENG)

Emerging cricketer of the year: Sunil Narine (WIS)

Other nominees

Doug Bracewell (NZL)

Dinesh Chandimal (SRI)

James Pattinson (AUS)

Associate and Affiliate cricketer of the year: George Dockrell (IRL)

Other nominees

Ed Joyce (IRL)

Kevin O'Brien (IRL)

Paul Stirling (IRL)

Dawlat Zadran (AFG)

Twenty20 international performance of the year: Richard Levi (RSA) for his 117 not out off 51 balls v New Zealand

Other nominees

Tillakaratne Dilshan (SRI) - 104 not out off 57 balls v Australia

Chris Gayle (WIS) - 85 not out off 52 balls v New Zealand

Ajantha Mendis (SRI) - six for 16 in four overs v Australia

Women's Twenty20 cricketer of the year: Sarah Taylor (ENG)

Other nominees

Alyssa Healy (AUS)

Lisa Sthalekar (AUS)

Stafanie Taylor (WIS)

Umpire of the year: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

Other nominees

Billy Bowden (NZL)

Aleem Dar (PAK)

Richard Kettleborough (ENG)

Simon Taufel (AUS)

Rodney Tucker (AUS)

Spirit of cricket award: Daniel Vettori (NZL)

Other nominees

Mohammad Hafeez (PAK)

Jacques Kallis (RSA)

AB de Villiers (RSA)

People's choice award: Kumar Sangakkara (SRI)

Other nominees

James Anderson (ENG)

Jacques Kallis (RSA)

Vernon Philander (RSA)

Sachin Tendulkar (IND)

ICC Test team of the year:

Alastair Cook (ENG), Hashim Amla (RSA), Kumar Sangakkara (SRI), Jacques Kallis (RSA), Michael Clarke (AUS - capt), Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WIS), Matt Prior (ENG - wicketkeeper), Stuart Broad (ENG), Saeed Ajmal (PAK), Vernon Philander (RSA), Dale Steyn (RSA). 12th man: AB de Villiers (RSA)

ICC ODI team of the year:

Gautam Gambhir (IND), Alastair Cook (ENG), Kumar Sangakkara (SRI), Virat Kohli (IND), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (IND - wicketkeeper/captain), Michael Clarke (AUS), Shahid Afridi (PAK), Morne Morkel (RSA), Steven Finn (ENG), Lasith Malinga (SRI), Saeed Ajmal (PAK). 12th man: Shane Watson (AUS)


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.

Latest News


With Section 66A gone, will online abuse increase?

Poll Choice Options