Cricket: England v Australia 5th ODI scoreboard

Final scoreboard in the fifth and final one-day international between England and Australia at Old Trafford here on Tuesday:


M. Wade st Kieswetter b Tredwell 12 D. Warner lbw b Tredwell 32 P. Forrest run out (Patel/Tredwell) 3 M. Clarke run out (Morgan) 1 S. Smith c Kieswetter b Bopara 21 D. Hussey c Kieswetter b Bopara 9 G. Bailey not out 46 J. Pattinson c Kieswetter b Finn 13 C. McKay not out 5 Extras (lb1, w2) 3 Total (7 wkts, 32 overs) 145

Fall of wickets: 1-43 (Warner), 2-49 (Forrest), 3-49 (Wade), 4-55 (Clarke), 5-77 (Smith), 6-86 (Hussey), 7-120 (Pattinson)

Did not bat: B Hilfenhaus, X Doherty

Bowling: Anderson 5-1-22-0; Finn 6-0-35-1 (1w); Broad 7-0-39-0 (1w); Tredwell 7-1-23-2; Patel 3-0-17-0; Bopara 4-0-8-2


A. Cook c Clarke b Hilfenhaus 58 I. Bell c Bailey b McKay 4 J. Trott b Clarke 10 R. Bopara not out 52 E. Morgan not out 9 Extras (lb1, w4) 5 Total (3 wkts, 27.1 overs) 138

Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Bell), 2-34 (Trott), 3-126 (Cook)

Did not bat: C Kieswetter, S Patel, S Broad, J Tredwell, S Finn, J Anderson

Bowling: McKay 6-0-27-1 (1w); Hilfenhaus 5.1-0-19-1 (2w); Pattinson 6-0-34-0 (1w); Clarke 3-0-14-1; Doherty 5-0-34-0; Smith 2-0-9-0;

Result: England won by 7 wkts (D/L method)

Man-of-the-match: Ravi Bopara (ENG)

Series: England win five-match series 4-0

Man-of-the-series: Ian Bell (ENG)

Toss: England

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Ian Gould (ENG)

TV umpire: Marais Erasmus (RSA)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Previous Results

Jun 29, 1st ODI, Lord's: England won by 15 runs Jul 01, 2nd ODI, The Oval: England won by 6 wkts Jul 04, 3rd ODI, Birmingham: No result, rain

Jul 07, 4th ODI, Chester-le-Street: England won by 8 wkts


Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.

Yahoo Cricket

Latest News


With Section 66A gone, will online abuse increase?

Poll Choice Options