Cricket: Bangladesh v New Zealand World Twenty20 scoreboard

Scoreboard of the World Twenty20 group D match between Bangladesh and New Zealand at Pallekele stadium on Friday.

New Zealand

M. Guptill b Razzak 11 J. Franklin c Sunny b Mortaza 35 B. McCullum c Iqbal b Razzak 123 R. Taylor not out 14 Extras: (lb2, w6) 8 Total: (for three wickets, 20 overs) 191

Fall of wicket: 1-19 (Guptill), 2-113 (Franklin), 3-191 (McCullum).

Bowling: Mortaza 4-0-26-1 (w5), Islam 3-0-34-0, Razzak 4-0-28-2 (w1), Hasan 4-0-40-0, Mahmudullah 1-0-13-0, Sunny 3-0-36-0, Rahman 1-0-12-0


Tamim Iqbal c Guptill b Mills 0 Mohammad Ashraful lbw b Southee 21 Shakib Al Hasan c Williamson b Mills 11 Mushfiqur Rahim c Williamson b Mills 4

Mohammad Mahmudullah c Williamson b N. McCullum 15

Nasir Hossain c Guptill b Southee 50 Ziaur Rahman not out 14 Mashrafe Mortaza c Franklin b Oram 5 Elias Sunny c Oram b Southee 5 Abdur Razzak not out 0 Extras: (lb3, w4) 7 Total: (for eight wickets, 20 overs) 132

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Iqbal), 2-19 (Hasan), 3-33 (Rahim), 4-37 (Ashraful), 5-87 (Mahmudullah), 6-115 (Hossain), 7-123 (Mortaza), 8-128 (Sunny),

Bowling: Mills 4-0-33-3, Southee 4-1-16-3 (w3), Oram 4-0-34-1, Vettori 4-0-31-0, N. McCullum 4-0-15-1 (w1)

Result: New Zealand won by 59 runs

Toss: Bangladesh

Umpires: Marais Erasmus (RSA) and Nigel Llong (ENG)

Tv umpire: Bruce Oxenford (AUS)

Match referee: Graeme La Brooy (SRI)



Get stories like this on the Yahoo app and discover more every day.
Download it now.

Yahoo Cricket

Latest News


With Section 66A gone, will online abuse increase?

Poll Choice Options