Cricket: Bangladesh bat against Pakistan

Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and opted to bat in their World Twenty20 group D match against Pakistan at Pallekele stadium on Tuesday.

Bangladesh brought in medium pacer Abul Hasan for left-arm spinner Elias Sunny from the team which lost the opening match to New Zealand by 59 runs on Friday.

Pakistan remained unchanged from the side which beat New Zealand by 13 runs on Sunday.

Bangladesh need to beat Pakistan by 36 or more runs or, if they bat second, achieve the target in 9.64 runs per over to advance to the Super Eights round.

New Zealand have already qualified for the round of eight on the basis of their superior net run-rate despite losing their second match to Pakistan.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanveer, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Arafat.

Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Mohammad Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shafiul Islam, Abul Hasan.

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG) and Steve Davis (AUS)

Tv umpire: Rod Ticker (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)