CPL 2018: Colin Munro Scores 68 off Just 38 Balls for Trinbago Knight Riders in the Final Against Guyana Amazon Warriors, Watch Video of TKR's Team Celebrations

Team Latestly

The Trinbago Knight Riders won the Carribean Premier League 2018 by beating Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final of CPL 2018 played at the Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad. The Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) outplayed the Guyana Amazon Warriors with both the ball and the bat. But one innings that stood out was the quickfire 68 not out hit by TKR's Colin Munro. The left-handed batsman hit 68 of just 39 balls, taking his team across the victory line comfortably.

Also Read | Shah Rukh Khan Receives Backlash for Celebrating Ganesh Chaturthi, Shabana Azmi Calls Trolls ‘Disgusting’

The knock included six fours and three sixes. Munro was also awarded the Man of the Series award for his consistent show in the CPL 2018. Trinbago Knight Riders Win CPL 2018, Beat Guyana Amazon Warriors in the Finals, Watch Video Highlights of the Match.

Watch video of the Trinbago Knight Riders celebrating after winning the CPL 2018:

Also Read | Trolls Spewing Hate on Shah Rukh Khan for Celebrating Ganesh Chaturthi Is Simply SICK

Colin Munro won the Man of the Tournament prize. He scored a total of 567 runs this CPL. This is also a record for the most runs in any CPL season. CPL 2018: Colin Munro & Khary Pierre’s Heroics Help Trinbago Knight Riders Clinch the Title for the Second Time.

The Guyana Amazon Warriors, batting first managed a score of 147 and were  restrained by some tight bowling from Trinbago Knight Riders' K Pierre and DJ Bravo who picked up three and two wickets respectively. L Ronchi (44) and JL Mohammad (24) top scored for Guyana Amazon Warriors. CPL 2018: Shah Rukh Khan Celebrates Team Trinbago Knight Riders' Victory in the Caribbean Premier League With this Picture Tweet.

In reply, the Trinbago Knight Riders made a strong start with openers Denesh Ramdin and Brendon McCullum stitching a 52 runs partnership before rain stopped the play for some time. After the match and chase resumed, Colin Munro, who came to bat after the fall of Brendon McCullum's wicket, remained not out and guided his team to victory in the CPL 2018 finals.