Congress announces candidates for Belgaum, Tirupati Lok Sabha bypolls

New Delhi, Mar 26 (PTI) The Congress on Friday announced its candidates for the bye-elections in Tirupati and Belgaum Lok Sabha constituencies.

Party president Sonia Gandhi has approved the candidature of Chinta Mohan for the ensuing bye-election to Tirupati (SC) Parliamentary constituency of Andhra Pradesh, according to a statement.

The Congress president has also approved the candidature of Satish Jarakiholi for the bye-election to Belgaum Lok Sabha constituency in Karnataka.

The bypolls will be held on April 17 and the counting will be held on May 2. PTI SKC NSD NSD