Congress alleges 'Misgovernace' of Uttarakhand's upcoming elections

Uttarakhand CM Tirath Singh Rawat submitted his resignation to Governor Baby Rani Maurya late on Friday evening. He thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP National President JP Nadda, and Union Home Minister for making him the CM. Now the most consequential question is who will be the next Chief Minister of Uttarakhand? Two CMs have resigned before the completion of 5 years of BJP government in Uttarakhand. After winning the 2017 Vidhan Sabha elections, BJP made Trivendra Singh Rawat the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. He was the CM of Uttarakhand for about four years. At the same time, Tirath Singh Rawat was the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand for about four months.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting