CM KCR congratulates winners of National Service Scheme awards

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao has congratulated Telangana volunteers, who received the prestigious National Service Scheme (NSS) awards from the Centre. The Telangana state has received four awards at the national level for the year 2016-17. NSS awards are given by the Union Ministry of Youth affairs and Sports. The Best Unit award is won by Anurag Group of Institute in Ghatkesar in Medchal district. The best programme officer award went to C Mallesh of Anurag Group, best volunteers award is given to T Naveen (OU Arts College) and P Lalit Aditya (JNTU-Hyderabad). The awards were distributed last month. Government Whip Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, NSS former State Liaison Officer Dr MSN Reddy took part in the programme.