Captain Victor Wanyama starts as Kenya name squad to face Ethiopia

Ismael Gonzalez and Anthony 'Teddy' Akumu will start from the bench alongside Joash Onyango and David 'Cheche' Ochieng

Victor Wanyama has been named in the Harambee Stars squad set to face off with Ethiopia in the Afcon qualifier on Wednesday.

The Tottenham midfielder missed Stars’ last two games, against Ghana and Malawi.

Michael Olunga and Ovella Ochieng have also made it to the squad same as Dennis Odhiambo who retained his place in the defence.

Patrick Matasi will once again start ahead of Farouk Shikalo in goal while Brian Mandela, who missed the last two games, also made it to the defence where he will partner Musa Mohammed and Philemon Otieno.

Kenya Starting XI: Patrick Matasi, Philemon Otieno, Musa Mohammed, Brain Mandela, Abud Omar, Victor Wanyama, Dennis Odhiambo, Francis Kahata, Eric Johanna, Ovella Ochieng, Michael Olunga.

Ethiopia Stating XI: Samson Asefa, Abdulkrim Mohammed, Aschalew Tamene, Antene Tesfaye, Ahmed Reshid, Shemils Bekele, Gatoch Panom, Mulualem Mesfin, Getane Kebede, Dawa Hetosa, Biniam Belay.