Cabinet Expansion 2021: Reallocation after rejig begins; Ministry of Cooperation with Amit Shah

The Modi Cabinet witnessed a mega reshuffle today and while several senior ministers stepped down from their posts, many new faces and young blood were inducted into the party today at a ceremony which took place in the Rashtrapati Bhawan. Times Now brings you the exclusive details of the reallocation of the ministry allocation after the mega rejig in the Union Cabinet today. Here is the list of new ministers - Shri Raj Nath Singh Minister of Defence Shri Amit Shah Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari Minister of Road Transport and Highways Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs Shri Narendra Singh Tomar Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, Minister of External Affairs Shri Arjun Munda Minister of Tribal Affairs Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani Minister of Women and Child Development Dharmendra Pradhan to be new Education Minister Hardeep Singh Puri to get charge of Petroleum Ministry; he will continue to hold the charge of housing and urban affairs Ministry of Health, & Chemicals and Fertilizers to be clubbed, Hardeep Puri gets urban development, housing ministry clubbed with petroleum Watch the video to know who all new ministers were given charge of other ministries.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting