Bypolls for Srinagar Lok Sabha seat, 10 assembly segments underway

Polling for by-election of Srinagar Lok Sabha seat and ten assembly constituencies in eight states began on Sunday. Nine candidates are in fray for the Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency where more than 1,500 polling stations have been set up for nearly 12.61 lakh voters. Internet services have also been shut down ahead of the polling. Heavy security has been deployed at the polling stations to avoid any untoward incident.