BJP to form next Government in Goa with Manohar Parrikar as CM

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will form the next government in Goa and present Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar will be next chief minister (CM). The announcement was made by Union Minister of Road Transport, Highways and Shipping Nitin Gadkari during a press conference in Panaji. He said that 21 MLA's have come into support of the BJP. He also informed that Parrikar will resign from the post of Defence Minister later, before taking oath as the CM.