BJP to Form Government in Uttarakhand After Winning 57 Seats

BJP to form government in Uttarakhand after winning 57 out of 70 seats. Congress VP Rahul Gandhi congratulates PM Modi and BJP for their victory, and Modi replies to this with a "long live democracy" tweet.

Harish Rawat tendered his resignation from the post of Chief Minister of Uttarakhand and said, "Congress has lost under my leadership in Uttarakhand and I take full responsibility for the mandate."

Congress won 11 and BSP won 0 seats respectively.

Video Editor: Purnendu Pritam