Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma: Five-time MP gets ministerial berth

·1-min read

Lucknow, Jul 7 (PTI) Sworn in as a Union minister for the first time on Wednesday, five-time Lok Sabha MP Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma hails from a small place in Jalaun district of Uttar Pradesh.

Yadav (63) had become an MLA in 1991. Chaudhary got elected to the Lok Sabha five times--in 1996, 1998, 2004, 2014 and 2019--from the Jalaun constituency.

In 2001, he became vice-president of the UP BJP's SC Morcha and a decade later, he became its president.

As an MP, he was a member of the Committee on Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes. PTI SMI RDK RDK

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting