Bhabanipur MLA quits, paves way for Mamata Banerjee to contest

Mamata Banerjee contest from Bhabanipur her traditional seat which she left and contested from Nandigram. Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay has resigned from the seat but he continues to remain Cabinet Minister and he will contest from another seat. Chattopadhyay said that it was a decision of the party and he will abide by it. "This is my decision as well as that of the party. I am happily abiding by it," Mamata Banerjee who recently lost elections from Nandigram needs to get re-elected from the assembly within 6 months to hold on Chief Minister's chair. Watch the full video to know more!