Assembly polls: Tamil Nadu CM, Kerala CM, MK Stalin, others file nomination

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister E Palaniswami filed nomination papers from Edappadi. Palaniswami, declared the chief ministerial candidate of the AIADMK-led alliance, had won from Edappadi four times (1989, 1991, 2011 and 2016) and the region in Western Tamil Nadu is among the strongholds of the ruling party. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) chief MK Stalin on Monday filed his nomination from Kolathur constituency in Chennai for Tamil Nadu Assembly polls. Seeking to make his maiden electoral foray from this Western Tamil Nadu city, Makkal Needhi Maiam founder Kamal Haasan on Monday filed his papers from Coimbatore South constituency for the April 6 Assembly polls. Watch the full video for more details.