Ashes 2017/18: Australia vs England 1st Test in Brisbane, Live Streaming And Telecast Details For India Sports Desk
1 / 1

Ashes 2017: Indian Bookies, One of Who Claims to Have Played With Virat Kohli, Says Ashes Test Can be Fixed

One of the contacts of the two bookies is a fixer in Australian cricket and is known as "The Silent Man".

New Delhi: One of the famous Test rivalries Ashes is here as hosts Australia are all set to lock horns with rivals England in the first Test of the five-match series. The first Test of the ashes will commence from November 23 and it will be played at the Gabba in Brisbane. The opening Test of the Ashes starts at 5:30 am IST and will be telecast in India across Sony Pictures Networks (SPN). Sony SIX/HD will telecast the matches live. The free live streaming of Ashes will be available online on SonyLIV. You can also catch the Live commentary and scorecard of the match here.

Untested Australia and new-look England are all set to renew their traditional cricket rivalry when the two sides face off in the first of the five-match Ashes contest at the Gabba on Thursday.

Both the sides will be led by new captains as Joe Root will lead England, while Australia will be under command of Steven Smith. Both the teams present largely youthful and uncertain batting orders but potent bowling line-ups.

England, meanwhile will be aware that history is very much against them in their quest to retain the famous urn following their 3-2 win in 2015. England have won just 23 of the 98 Tests they have played in Australia with the home side winning more than twice as many with 50 victories in all.

Two of the last three Ashes series Down Under have resulted in England being whitewashed 5-0 and the tourists have not won at the Gabba since 1986.

Australia will also have a mental advantage in the opening Test as they are unbeaten in Brisbane in 28 Tests and it makes Smith’s men favourites this time around, too.

Australia: David Warner, Cameron Bancroft, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith (Captain), Peter Handscomb, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine (WK), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.

England: Alastair Cook, Mark Stoneman, James Vince, Joe Root (Captain), Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (WK), Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, Jimmy Anderson, Jake Ball.