Akhilesh Yadav submits his resignation to U.P. Governor Ram Naik

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav on Saturday submitted his resignation to Governor Ram Naik after saffron wave swept U.P. assembly elections 2017. Governor Ram Naik has accepted the resignation. The BJP and its allies have secured two-thirds majority in 403-member Uttar Pradesh assembly. The BJP has won 262 seats, its allies Apna Dal (S) eight and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party, four.