AIADMK names two candidates for Apr 6 Kerala Assembly polls

·1-min read

(Eds: Recasts intro) Chennai, Mar 15 (PTI) The AIADMK on Monday announced two candidates, both women, for the April 6 Kerala Assembly elections.

Elections will be held for 140 seats in Kerala where the ruling CPI(M), led by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, is seeking a successive term by bucking the trend of a regime change once in five years while opposition Congress-led UDF and BJP are seeking to dethrone the LDF.

B Naseema will fight from Mannarcad while RM Dhanalakshmi is the party's pick for Devikulam constituency, according to the list released here by top AIADMK leaders O Panneerselvam, Coordinator and K Palaniswami, the joint coordinator.PTI SA SS PTI PTI