20 IAS Officers Transferred in Adityanath Govt’s First Reshuffle

A roundup of the top headlines of the day.

In its first major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Yogi Adityanath government on Wednesday transferred 20 senior IAS officers, shunting out Principal Secretary (Information) Navneet Sehgal and others who wielded considerable influence under the Akhilesh Yadav dispensation.

Sehgal has been divested of all charge and replaced by UP cadre IAS officer Avanish Kumar Awasthi.

Principal Secretary, Child Development and Nutrition, Dimple Verma, has been put on the wait list while Anita Mehra, who was on the wait list, has been given Verma's department as Secretary.

Principal Secretary, Infrastructure and Industrial development, NRI Department and Chairman Noida Authority Rama Raman has also been put on the wait list and Divisional Commissioner, Meerut, Alok Sinha has been entrusted with all his departments.

Here’s a list of the new portfolios:

(With inputs from PTI.)