India’s Full 15-Man Squad For the 2019 ICC World Cup

Dinesh Karthik has beaten Rishabh Pant in the race to become the second wicket-keeper in the Indian team for the ICC World Cup in England and Wales.

The team of selectors, led by M.S.K. Prasad picked the 15-member squad. Vijay Shankar goes to the showpiece event as the number four batsman and Ravindra Jadeja has been picked as the third spinner ahead of a fourth pacer. KL Rahul joined in as the back-up opener.

While skipper Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah picked themselves on the back of some consistent show in recent times, there were three main areas of concern that the selectors needed to take a call on.

Here is the complete list of players in the squad:

  • Rohit Sharma

  • Shikhar Dhawan

  • KL Rahul

  • Virat Kohli

  • MS Dhoni

  • Kedar Jadhav

  • Vijay Shankar

  • Hardik Pandya

  • Kuldeep Yadav

  • Yuzvendra Chahal

  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar

  • Mohammed Shami

  • Jasprit Bumrah

  • Ravindra Jadeja

  • Dinesh Karthik.

. Read more on Cricket by The Quint.RSS & BJP’s Nehru-Netaji ‘Cosplay’: Irony Dies a Thousand Deaths64-ft-Tall Statue of Lord Vishnu Reaches Bengaluru Temple . Read more on Cricket by The Quint.